Home » Odds and Ends » It’s My Birthday And I’ll Blog If I Want To

It’s My Birthday And I’ll Blog If I Want To

Happy Birthday to me!

That’s right! Today was the 23rd anniversary of my presence on Earth.  I like to think that this has been a positive presence, but feel free to disagree (just remember, no one likes a negative Nancy!).

For me the day was perfect. Bright and sunny, surrounded by great moments with family and friends… and of course cake.

birthday 4

We then moved from cake to paint.  I think everyone has pretty much heard of the crafty craze that is sweeping the nation, Paint Nite, but for those of you who haven’t, you should definitely check it out. You can find out more at http://www.paintnite.com Basically it is a night of paint by numbers without the numbers. Oh! and there is wine, or booze and beer if you prerfer. Bonus! Anywhoo! An energetic and friendly instructor helps you step by step to create your own work of art! Now I have next to no artistic ability. I mean, I struggle with coloring inside the lines, and the whole evening was actually rather enjoyable, stress-free, and we all ended up with something that closely resembled ( some closer than others!) the painting being taught.  Below take note of the professionally done painting:

birthday 1

Here is what I came up with:

birthday 2

I think I made out OK! It may not be a DaVinci, but I was pleasantly impressed with myself.

Overall I think we all had fun:

birhtday 3

It’s hard to believe that another year has gone by so quick! But, I look forward to making the Year of 23 one of my best yet. I am looking forward to moving to Maine in May and taking on a new job. I am looking forward to taking time to discover the new me, post college, during which I though I knew everything and had it all figured out. Now I am realizing that we will never fully be done discovering ourselves. Life is filled with so many phases and we must adapt ourselves for the changes that they bring. I am hoping that this new phase of life will bring me great joy, more independence, and a surge of carefree self-confidence.

On that note, stay positive, keep wishing, and have hope that this is your year!

❤ ❤ ❤

One thought on “It’s My Birthday And I’ll Blog If I Want To

Leave a Reply

